José Rosales & Óscar Trejo – Pass the Sculpt – Episode 19

– For this collaboration we decided not to have boundaries so we can sculpt on each other’s model
– I loved the arms that Jose did on his stream and decided to sculpt a creature based on those arms
– I showed a step by step on how I Project detail into a SubTool

José Rosales

Instructor, Freelance, & LookDev Artist at ON Animation Studios

Conceptualización de Personajes y Criaturas para Producción Creature & Character Concepting for Production [ES-MX] - Spanish / español mexicano September 4 7:00pm - 10:00pm CDT 5:00pm - 8:00pm PDT September 18 - Moved to the 20th 7:00pm - 10:00pm CDT 5:00pm - 8:00pm PDT September 20 7:30pm - 10:30pm CDT 5:30pm - 8:30pm PDT Pass the Sculpt - in Collaboration with Oscar Trejo [EN] - English September 11 5:00pm - 8:00pm PDT Segment Summary: "Whether it's having fun free-styling cool characters and creatures, or doing some technical implementation and production work, I will be sharing my workflow and thought process as I sculpt, as well as some tips and tricks. I hope you join me! I love to meet new people from the community." Location: Montreal, Québec, Canada Hometown: Mexico City, Mexico How Did You Discover ZBrush? "Browsing ZBrushCentral while I was in college. Seeing all these amazingly detailed characters and creatures, it blew my mind and I knew I had to get in on it asap!" Sculpting Experience: 7 years Most Used/Favorite Feature: "DynaMesh with Clay Build Up and Dam Standard is perfection." Previous Works, Industry Experience & Highlights: 3D Artist for DC Universe Online & Instructor at ESCENA Escuela de Animación Fun Facts: "Former competitive swimmer. I can cook a mean steak, just ask around."