Shayleen Hulbert – Character Creation for Games – Episode 15

Shayleen continues to sculpt the Splatoon Gun and also makes a the stock of the gun using live booleans and DynaMesh. She also gives some feedback to the vewiers.

 

Character Creation for Games

November 4
10:00am - 1:00pm GMT
3:00am - 6:00am PDT

November 11
10:00am - 1:00pm GMT
2:00am - 5:00am PST

November 25
10:00am - 1:00pm GMT
2:00am - 5:00am PST

Segment Summary:
"I collaborate with various artists in my personal time to create game-res character projects. I will be creating my high res meshes for my personal projects on ZBrushLIVE!"
Location:
London, England
Hometown:
"I grew up on a military base, I traveled a lot as a kid so I don't have a hometown."
How Did You Discover ZBrush?
"I was at university and some of the third year students were using ZBrush. We had been strip modeling characters for the past year and it blew my mind that there would even be another way to go about it."
Sculpting Experience:
3 years
Most Used/Favorite Feature:
"ZRemesher changed my life."
Previous Works, Industry Experience & Highlights:
2 years of experience in games.
Fun Facts:
"Art Hermit, closet hoarder of mugs and local cat lady."